tobey:

frmbhndthchr:

tracylord:

… heavy lidded lovely , Myrna Loy

“God knows, I´ve fended off my share of amorous men – attractive, desirable men. 
John Barrymore in all his glory stayed in hot pursuit during my early years at Warner Brothers. That was by no means a singular honor. He also pursued every other pretty young thing on the lot, and just because he felt like a little redhead now and then didn´t incline me to join the club. I sent Clark Gable flying off my back porch into the bushes one night, and boy, did he punish me for that! Keeping ahead of Spencer Tracy wasn´t easy, either. He chased me for years, then sulked adorably when I married someone else. Leslie howard wanted to whisk me off to the South Seas, and believe me, that was tempting. But he happened to be married at the time – they all were – and that sort of thing never appealed to me. Besides, I was usually married or about to be myself, so extracurricular activities didnt interest me. No one has ever been able to make me understand how you can love one man and  sleep with another at the same time.

 These days you´re made to feel dull and defensive if you werent the Whore of Babylon. Well, succumbing isn´t the only interesting aspect of a relationship, is it? And relationships are not the only compelling part of life.”

Myrna Loy

As funny and smart as she was beautiful.

Leave a Reply

