randomberlinchick:

naessessary:

Carolina Chocolate Drops on Jools Holland. I saw them in my little town a year and a half ago before the busted loose on the world. We used social media to sell out the show – no one had heard of them, but they watched the video everyone posted and were blown away. They are an AMAZING live show. And of course, they’re from NORTH CAROLINA!

But this song really resonates, let me tell ya. I’m no man’s mama now.

They came to the town in Scotland where I used to live … and I found out about the show a week afterwards. I heard the show was FANTASTIC 😉 Ah well, perhaps they’ll make it to Berlin. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

